Mo Running London Greenwich Park

Mo Running London Greenwich Park - Medal
Mo Running London Greenwich Park – probably the best organised 10 km race I have ever run. It is great that today I had a chance to join the Mo Fever and run around the Greenwich park. Instead of wearing moustache the whole November to support the fight against prostate cancer, I joined the run.

In addition to the event being well organised, the crowd was incredible. Flashy costumes, wigs and a wide range of moustaches all around. So the time since I picked my bib number and the head band until I crossed the start of the race seemed to go faster than in any other similar races.

Once I hit the road, there were loads of people watching and cheering along the route. It was especially helpful when pacing up the hills of Greenwich park. The challenging 10 km course was formed of two 5 km laps. However, windy paths and crowds along the course made it very entertaining and fun.

I finished the race in 219th position (out of 1421) in 49:05 minutes smiling and full of good emotions.

Mo Running London Greenwich Park - Finish

Leave a Reply

