Cancer Research UK London Winter Run – My Fastest 10 km

IMG_4019 Back in January I took part in a rather wet and cold race – Cancer Research UK London Winter 10 km run.

Terrible weather was not an obstacle to tackle a beautifully set course in the heart of London. Starting from the Trafalgar Square, running through the City and past the St. Paul’s Cathedral. There were even dressed up snowmen blowing fake snow.

Yes – it was cold and wet, but after a quick warm up, I was running faster than usual. Maybe the cold and wish to reach the warmth helped me stick to my pace and keep running faster than ever. I finished the  race with a personal best of 46 minutes and 52  seconds.

IMG_4015

Leave a Reply

